Sherry Forest rink wins Mindemoya ladies’ bonspiel

In photo, left to right, Lew Lanktree presents the Joanne Lanktree Memorial Trophy to the winning team, Sherry Forest, Heather Hall, Nancy Head and Lori Clark.

MINDEMOYA – The Sherry Forest rink won the annual Mindemoya Curling Club ladies’ bonspiel, held last month in Mindemoya. The Forest rink defeated the Sue Whynott rink in the final to take the Joanne Lanktree Memorial Trophy.

The Forest rink included Heather Hall, Nancy Head and Lori Clark. The Whynott rink included Paula Fields, Leslie Marshall and Wendy Niven.

In the second event, the Bev McDermid team defeated the Kyra Lanktree rink in the championship game. The Bev McDermid team was made up of Cathy King, Bev Carrick and Joan Sheppard. The Kyra Lanktree rink included Michelle Lanktree, Colleen King and Annette King. For their efforts the Bev McDermid rink was presented with the Anne Smith Memorial Trophy.

The third event saw the Kennedy Lanktree rink defeat the Leila Thureson rink in the final. The Kennedy Lanktree rink was made up of Janelle Argall, Stacy Carrick and Chantelle Taylor. The Leila Thureson rink included Lori Gordon, Ann Runnalls and Daisy Moise. 

A total of 16 rinks took part in the annual bonspiel.