Changes to Ontario’s Cabinet

Legislative Assembly of Ontario

Bill Mauro and Kevin Flynn Join the Cabinet Team

Premier Kathleen Wynne announced changes today to her cabinet that will see two new ministers join the team.

Bill Mauro, MPP for Thunder Bay-Atikokan, becomes Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing. He will work with municipal partners to help communities across the province grow and prosper.

Kevin Flynn, MPP for Oakville, becomes Minister of Labour. He will work to advance safe, fair workplace practices that help people, businesses and the economy, and move forward the Fair Minimum Wage Act.

Madeleine Meilleur becomes the first francophone Attorney General of Ontario, in addition to her role as Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs.

Yasir Naqvi becomes Minister of Community Safety & Correctional Services. In this role, he will work with Ontario’s police services and correctional facilities to make Ontario safer and stronger.

John Gerretsen will take on the role of Chair of Cabinet.

The ministers were sworn-in at Queen’s Park this afternoon.


wynne-headshotKathleen Wynne

I am pleased to welcome two new ministers to cabinet today. I want to thank all ministers sworn-in today for taking on these new responsibilities. I know the entire team will work together to continue to create jobs for today and tomorrow.”
Kathleen Wynne
Premier of Ontario